Musicmann Publishing Products

You can have CDs delivered in the mail or digitally by Dropbox.

Le Petit Concert 2005 CD $16

Recorded in July 2005 this is a fresh spontaneous live duo concert with the fabulous trumpet player Dmitri Matheny. Interplay is the “theme” of this recording – a “marriage” between trumpet and piano.

1. Autumn Leaves

2. Whisper Muse

3. Little Jimmy Fiddler

4. Polkadots and Moonbeams

5. Beautiful Love

6. Corcovado

7. Have You Met Miss Jones

8. Well You Needn’t

9. When Lights Are Low

10. You Don’t Know What Love Is

11. Doxy

Le Petit Trianon Concert CD $16

Check out my Le Petit Trianon Concert CD.

1. All The Things You Are

2. Very Early

3. Black Nile

4. Night Dreamer

5. Stella By Starlight

6. Beauty Secrets

7. Doxy

8. My Funny Valentine

Two for the Muse CD $16

Recorded with world-class jazz harmonica player Tim Harmony. The arrangements are fresh inspirational and very original.

1. Over The Rainbow

2. Bluesette

3. Close and Far Away

4. Stella by Starlight

5. Isn't She Lovely

6. Emily

7. Lake of Peace

8. Days of Wine and Roses

9. Juliska

10. Nature Boy

Beatlejazz CD $16

Beatlejazz features the seven-piece contemporary jazz band Martan Mann & Mannkind. This creative CD present updated jazz arrangements on familiar tunes by The Beatles. This band also performs live for concerts and special occasions.

1. Michelle

2. Something

3. And I Love Her

4. Norwegian Wood

5. Blackbird

6. Yesterday

7. Hey Jude

8. Here There & Everywhere

9. For No One

Clazzical Jazz CD $16

Clazzical Jazz represents a skillful and artistic blending of classical and jazz by the Martan Mann Trio featuring Martan Mann on piano Bob Blankenship on drums and Michael Marcus on bass.

1. Ravel Pavanne/The Lamp Is Low

2. Chopin Prelude Opus 28 #4/How Insensitive

3. For Eliza

4. Yesterday

5. Lullaby of Birdland

6. My Song

7. Green Dolphin Street

8. Willow Weep for Satie (Willow Weep for Me)

9. Norwegian Wood

Christmastime CD $16

Christmastime presents some of your favorite Holiday tunes in wonderful new jazz settings. It is performed by Martan Mann & Mannkind. This CD is purchased directly from Jazzical Recordings. Master Card and VISA accepted.

1. Angels We Have Heard

2. Christmas Is Here

3. Jangle Bells

4. Joy Of Mann's Desiring

5. S.C. Is Coming To Town

6. Silent Nate

7. The Christmas Song

8. Whee Three Kings

9. Who Dat Child

10. Wintertime Bells

Improvising Blues Piano Book

Martan Mann's classic Blues book and accompanying CD is still published by Music Sales Corporation for 21 years. This is a very different blues instruction book in that it teaches blues piano styles in the context of performing with other musicians and vocalists. Many background exercises are given to help prepare the student to master the blues styles. This book is available at most music stores and can also be ordered from Musicmann Publishing (here). (98 pages)

Cost: $18.95 plus $5 shipping & handling